Event box

Pronunciation Group Level 2: Sentences

Level 2 of Pronunciation Group provides an opportunity for graduate students with English as an additional language (EAL) to practice their English pronunciation. Participants must have attended 7 out of 10 sessions in Level 1 in order to participate in Level 2. Participants will meet twice a week for 10 sessions to progress through sentence-level pronunciation activities in the textbook Clear Speech by Judy Gilbert. Topics include sentence stress, sentence focus, emphasizing content and de-emphasizing structure words, and thought groups.

Participants will be able to use the textbook free of charge within the classroom. However, students who wish to make use of the book outside of the classroom can purchase the book on their own.  

Level 2 begins on October 30 after Level 1 ends. If you haven't registered for Level 1 yet, register here.

Dates & Times:
11:00am - 12:00pm, Tuesday, October 30, 2018
11:00am - 12:00pm, Thursday, November 1, 2018
11:00am - 12:00pm, Tuesday, November 6, 2018
11:00am - 12:00pm, Thursday, November 8, 2018
11:00am - 12:00pm, Tuesday, November 13, 2018
11:00am - 12:00pm, Thursday, November 15, 2018
11:00am - 12:00pm, Tuesday, November 20, 2018
11:00am - 12:00pm, Thursday, November 22, 2018
11:00am - 12:00pm, Tuesday, November 27, 2018
11:00am - 12:00pm, Thursday, November 29, 2018
Location:
Library 384
Campus:
McLaughlin Library
Categories:
  EAL/ESL     Graduate  
Registration has closed. (This event has to be booked as part of a series)