Event box

Pronunciation Group: Level 3

This series continues from Pronunciation Group Levels 1 and 2 which focus on word and sentence stress. Level 3 provides an opportunity for graduate students with English as an additional language (EAL) to practice their English pronunciation and speaking skills for everyday situations. Discussion of context-specific vocabulary and idioms will allow students to create dialogues which will then be reviewed as a group for appropriate language, pronunciation and sentence stress. Students will then practice the dialogues in class and have access to them at home for further practice.

Students must have taken both Level 1 and Level 2 before registering for Level 3.

This program is aimed at graduate students with English as an additional language who would like to improve their communication skills for speaking English in everyday situations.

An enrollment of 12 students is required in order for this program to run.

Dates & Times:
10:00am - 11:30am, Wednesday, May 23, 2018
10:00am - 11:30am, Wednesday, June 6, 2018
10:00am - 11:30am, Wednesday, June 13, 2018
10:00am - 11:30am, Wednesday, June 20, 2018
10:00am - 11:30am, Wednesday, June 27, 2018
10:00am - 11:30am, Wednesday, July 4, 2018
10:00am - 11:30am, Wednesday, July 11, 2018
10:00am - 11:30am, Wednesday, July 18, 2018
10:00am - 11:30am, Wednesday, July 25, 2018
10:00am - 11:30am, Wednesday, August 1, 2018
10:00am - 11:30am, Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Location:
Library 384
Campus:
McLaughlin Library
Categories:
  EAL/ESL     Graduate  
Registration has closed. (This event has to be booked as part of a series)