Event box

This series provides an opportunity for graduate students with English as an additional language (EAL) to practice their English pronunciation. In Level 1, participants will meet twice a week for 10 sessions to progress through word-level pronunciation activities in the textbook Clear Speech by Judy Gilbert. Topics include syllables, consonants, vowels and vowel rules, word stress and vowel length and clarity, and word stress patterns.

Participants will be able to use the textbook free of charge within the classroom. However, students who wish to make use of the book outside of the classroom can purchase the book on their own.

Level 2 will begin February 27 after Level 1 ends. Register for Level 2. (There will be no pronunciation classes during Winter Break, February 19-23.)

Dates & Times:
11:30am - 12:30pm, Tuesday, January 16, 2018
11:30am - 12:30pm, Thursday, January 18, 2018
11:30am - 12:30pm, Tuesday, January 23, 2018
11:30am - 12:30pm, Thursday, January 25, 2018
11:30am - 12:30pm, Tuesday, January 30, 2018
11:30am - 12:30pm, Thursday, February 1, 2018
11:30am - 12:30pm, Tuesday, February 6, 2018
11:30am - 12:30pm, Thursday, February 8, 2018
11:30am - 12:30pm, Tuesday, February 13, 2018
11:30am - 12:30pm, Thursday, February 15, 2018
Location:
Library 384
Campus:
McLaughlin Library
Categories:
EAL/ESL, Graduate